The Booker Award

18

November 8, 2012 by Alice in Readerland

I’ve been awarded the Booker Award by Jessica at Mitten’s Blog Stop! (If you haven’t read Jessica’s blog yet, you should check it out!)

Ahh. Still has that new award smell.

 The requirements of the Booker Award are to write a blog listing your five favorite books, what you’re currently reading, and nominating five other fantastic blogs for this award. Without further ado:

 My Five Favorite Books

1. Watership Down by Richard Adams

2. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

3. 52 Reasons to Hate My Father by Jessica Brody

4. Hoot by Carl Hiaasen

5. The Beekeeper’s Apprentice by Laurie R. King

 What I’m Currently Reading

An ARC of Also Known As by Robin Benway.

From the hilarious and poignant author of Audrey, Wait! comes a fast-paced caper perfect for fans of Ally Carter. 

Being a 16-year-old safecracker and active-duty daughter of international spies has its moments, good and bad. Pros: Seeing the world one crime-solving adventure at a time. Having parents with super cool jobs. Cons: Never staying in one place long enough to have friends or a boyfriend. But for Maggie Silver, the biggest perk of all has been avoiding high school and the accompanying cliques, bad lunches, and frustratingly simple locker combinations. 

Then Maggie and her parents are sent to New York for her first solo assignment, and all of that changes. She’ll need to attend a private school, avoid the temptation to hack the school’s security system, and befriend one aggravatingly cute Jesse Oliver to gain the essential information she needs to crack the case . . . all while trying not to blow her cover.

 Five Fantastic Bloggers I Would Like to Nominate

The Book Addict’s Guide 

Books for Breakfast

Books, Writing, Tea 

Bookshelver’s Anonymous

The Reading Date 

What are your five favorite books?

Advertisements

18 thoughts on “The Booker Award

  1. jessmittens says:

    I will have to have a look at some of these books you’ve listed. I still haven’t read ‘To Kill a Mockingbird’.
    Thank you for the lovely mention.
    :)

  2. DancingQueen says:

    Congrats on your award! I love Jessica Brody’s books!

  3. the ‘I’m currently reading’ section has sold me!

  4. HelloKitty12 says:

    yay another robin benway novel! when does this one come out?

  5. Lynn says:

    Congratulations!!! You deserve it!!!

  6. Judith says:

    Congrats on your award! :) Watership Down used to be one of my favorites, and Also Known As seems like a fun read!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog! :)

    Judith @ Paper Riot

  7. Laura says:

    Thank you for the nomination lovely! And thanks for the inspiration to read a few of your favorites – I’ve being meaning to read To Kill a Mockingbird for ages!!

  8. Bella says:

    Congrats! I had no idea Robin Benway had another novel coming out. How exciting! :)

  9. I love To Kill a Mockingbird and Hoot. Really want to read 52 Reasons! Also Known As is probably my most anticipated book of 2013- I absolutely LOVE Robin Benway, ever since I read Audrey, Wait!.

    Congrats on the award!

Leave your comment down the rabbit hole!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to follow Alice in Readerland and have new Readerland posts magically appear in your inbox!

Follow on Bloglovin

Follow the White Rabbit to Readerland!

A Week of Rapunzel

Alice in Readerland Presents Fairy Tale February

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

bookreviewblogs.com
bookreviewblogs.com
%d bloggers like this: